Christmas at the Waratah Inn

The Waratah Inn, Book 4


Christmas is a time for second chances…and for love.

Elizabeth Cranwell’s children left home, her husband divorced her and dissolved their shared business, and she’s set to spend Christmas alone.

Without her husband or the thriving business she spent years of her life building, Elizabeth doesn’t know who she is or what to do with her days. She’s dreading spending her first Christmas alone when her friends convince her to book a holiday at the Waratah Inn.

Robert Patch thought things couldn’t get any worse when his only daughter married a controlling and angry man. That was until his grandchildren arrived. When his son-in-law won’t allow Robert to stay with them over the holidays Robert does the next best thing and books into a nearby inn so he can see the children. He is pleasantly surprised when he meets a woman who reminds him of the love he lost so many years ago, in a way that reawakens a heart he’d long thought dormant.

Filled with memorable characters, from a cheeky possum to a cook who moonlights as an amateur counsellor, this sweet, small-town Christmas story celebrates the camaraderie of a life lived in community and second chances at life and love.

A stand-alone, heartwarming Christmas romance for fans of Sheila Roberts, Debbie Macomber, and Debbie Mason.

Buy now button




Now selling on all major platforms:

  • Amazon
  • Nook
  • iBooks
  • Kobo
  • Google Play

Coming soon to Audible!

What readers are saying:

“I loved this book, it was well written and so full of surprises! “- Reviewer

“Loved the book, imagined I was the person there for Christmas.” – Reviewer

“Just read all of this series and feel this is a great author to curl up and read especially on a rainy day.” – Reviewer

“I love the series once I started reading I couldn’t put any of the books down.” – Reviewer

“Loved this. Caught my attention immediately…I’m a sap for love stories…and even more, love stories at Christmas. Highly recommend.” – Reviewer

“Loved, loved, loved this series! I highly recommend this feel good series. Each book was different but intermingled with the previous one.” – Reviewer


Other books in the series

Click on the cover for more details

CLBD2019_LillyMirren_TheWaratahInnSeries_01_TheWaratahInn_EBOOK_FINAL-corrected20190808_1 CLBD2019_LillyMirren_TheWaratahInnSeries_02_OneSummerInItaly_EBOOK_FINAL-corrected20190808 CLBD2019_LillyMirren_TheWaratahInnSeries_03_TheSummerSisters_EBOOK_FINAL-corrected20190808