The Summer Sisters

The Waratah Inn trilogy, Book 3

Now a USA Today bestseller!

Set against the backdrop of the golden sands and crystal clear waters of Cabarita Beach three sisters inherit an inn and discover a mystery about their grandmother’s past that changes everything they thought they knew of their family…

Bindi Summer, the hard-working manager at The Waratah Inn is tired, feeling low, and wondering where her life is headed. Then, she is blind-sided by a shock revelation and the sudden arrival of her ex-boyfriend, who shows up at the inn, questioning his decision to leave her almost two years earlier.

When Josh Owens, an old high school crush, shows up out of the blue, all Bindi wants is to hunker down and ride out the storm, but Josh won’t be put off so easily.

In the midst of her chaotic life, it’s Bindi’s turn to read the journals Nan wrote years earlier, discovered by her sister Kate in an old wooden box. The mystery of what happened to Charlie Jackson continues to unravel as his letters to Edie follow his journey from a teenager in love, to a pilot for the RAAF and beyond.

In this dramatic conclusion to the heartwarming saga, the three Summer sisters will finally learn the truth they’ve longed to uncover about their past, and why Nan kept so many secrets from them all these years.

A heartwarming journey from brokenness to wholeness for fans of Carolyn Brown, Lauren K. Denton, Rhys Bowen, and Danielle Steele.

Buy now button

 

 

 

Now selling on all major platforms:

  • Amazon
  • Nook
  • iBooks
  • Kobo
  • Google Play

Coming soon to Audible!

What readers are saying:

“I was constantly surprised… and enjoyed every minute of the book.” – Reviewer

“Loved this book series. Neat how sisters come together and how fate also plays a part in a family’s history. Small world!”- Reviewer

“I loved the whole series!!”- Reviewer

“I love this series. A little sad to see it end.”- Reader

“Excellent reading. Hard to put the books down once you start. I have read the first 3 and about to order the 4th. But better clean the house before I start.” – Reader

“I read all three in three days. Loved them.” – Reader

“Thank you for taking me to Australia, someplace I never will get to visit. It’s fun. And in the Italy book, I stayed in the same area of Rome that you described. It was an awesome memory for me. And when I started reading book 3 you took my breath away at the first chapter. I love how you have been unfolding a mystery through these books. I’m so hooked! Thank you!” – Reader

“Bit of advice. Try to get all at once. And if you have anything else you need to do, do not get these books! Because you can’t stop reading! All are so good. Book #3, Thought I would bawl when it dawned on me! Wow! Loved them all.” – Reader

“I stayed up all night trying to figure out what was going to happen with Charlie! What a shock and what a wonderful story!!!!” – Reader

Other books in the series

Click on the cover for more details

CLBD2019_LillyMirren_TheWaratahInnSeries_04_ChristmasAtTheWaratahInn_EBOOK_FINAL